The Sunday Blog #225

Today is the Sunday the 26th of July 2020 the 4th of Zilhij 1441 H till the Sunset ( 7: 20 pm ; Karachi ☠️) And this is my the Sunday Blog # 225 ( Two Hundred and twenty five ) .

So all week I did not buy Mangoes ….. obviously it did not rain or maybe it did but I missed it . There was a rumour that it rained at fajr time one day this past week …but when I woke up it was dry and sunny or humid or both …one afternoon it drizzled while the sun was out .
So anyways , any idea who might be stopping a thunderous rain here in Karachi the most dangerous city in the world ☠️and Why ?
Honestly the rain gives some relief even if it is for a very limited period of time . Recently it has been observed that soon after the rain …it is either Sunny and hot almost sizzling …or Cloudy and very itchy humid which is neither good for my sweaty head and the itchy skin .

2:22 am Must have fallen asleep due to overeating …

Few hours ago yesterday It was my dearly departed Papa’s ( may his soul rest in peace in jannah Amen 🤲)
First 13th Death Anniversary Fateha .
 I had , mutton ,beef , yogurt and Mango …yes all the four I have and should have avoided…on a hot and humid day …everybody expected thunderstorm rain …so now not only i cannot control my sleep but also I have itchy rash at places I cannot even scratch 😫 unless I am a homeless pathan …aakh thoo !

And talking of …. It’s Hajj time … inspired by the empty house of the Lord All Mighty ALLAH Amen ,
Our very dear friend Turkey converted an old very old museum into a mosque . Yes I am talking about the opening of Hagia Sofia in Istanbul . Known to us so well through the daily tv shows drama serials for it’s
Ask’ and ACIL  at a time of Pandemic War between the Positives and Negatives .
Yeh Safar Hai Ke Kathtaa Nahin..Tanha Tanha Guzarta Nahin,
Ishq -e- Mamnoon Hain Phir Bhi Yeh Dil,
Ishq Karne Se Darta Nahin..In Khayalon Mein Khoya Raho,
Phir Umeedon Se Judta Chaloo.Kaash Is Dil Ki Ikh Na Sunoooo,
Ishq -e- Mamnoon Ishq -e- Mamnoon…3x

Phool Kaliyon Sa Yeh Mann Khila..,
Tum Se Mil Ke Mein Khud Se Mila,
Yun Lage Ke Naya Hai Safar..Haan Purana Hai Par Silsila,
Mera Armaan Ho Mera Junoon..,
Chal Paroo To Mein Phir Na Rukoo,
Tere Pehloo Mein Aaye Sukoon,
Ishq -e- Mamnoon Ishq -e- Mamnoon…3x

Boondh Mein Ek Samandar Sa Hay,
Baadloon Mein Ek Seedhar Sa Hay,
Ishq Bin Maange Mil Jaye Toooh,
Kahin Roothey Muqaddar Sa Hai,Farz Ko Apne Chup Hi Raho,
Dil Jo Kehta Hai Bus Woh Karo,Ishq Ka Rasta Na Chunoo,
Ishq -e- Mamnoon Ishq -e- Mamnoon..4x

For Super Models and Politicians being good doesn’t matter looking good does .
So finally so near his re election President elect Trump started wearing face mask and calling himself patriotic as the Election nears . Amazing .

The prime minister of Social Media Warns his country folks ….slowly and gradually he is realizing the power of social media . He definitely does not want to be re selected for this team .

The most interesting Twitter trends this week was not Hania Amir or Asim Azhar related infact it was
About the former ISPR Chief recently called to The Table and given the task of making a China Copy of the Shukria Raheel Sharif Campaign . And the first thing he did was to request the removal of cheap colognes from the office …you know how THE Quetta trains us ….it’s not that easy to stand everything ….for some underachievers….

Anyways , Congratulations for the completion of the term in office . Everytime I see the Prime Minister on National Television , the tweet by Ms Goldsmith about the completion of term in office , covers the screen in my mind ….I think I am psychologically challenged don’t you think ?

Anyways ,
The words count tonight is shamefully low and I have taken a Samosa snack with tea without going on a break for recharging the mobile battery . In $$$ dollar terms I am sleepy 😴 again so I better get up and pray 🛐 before I fall asleep .

So here I take a prayer break with a prayer for my dearly departed parents Papa and Ammi

May the dear merciful Lord All Mighty Allah have mercy on my dearly departed parents Papa and Ammi and may they be blessed by the dear merciful Lord All Mighty Allah and Their Souls may rest in peace in heaven. Amen!


Puisse le cher Seigneur miséricordieux Tout-Puissant Allah avoir pitié de mes chers parents papa et Ammi et qu’ils soient bénis par le cher Seigneur miséricordieux Tout-Puissant Allah et leurs âmes puissent reposer en paix au paradis. Amen

4:51 am Break

6:34 am Watched the 29 the episode of ek hassen intiqam ( tatli intikam ) will try to watch the rest of the episodes today …

This week despite the anxiousness to finish the Quran kawani for fateha 🌹
I tried to watch a much awaited Hindi movie of the recently dead actor Irfan Khan …it is a sequel to 2017 hit Hindi medium ….but unfortunately I was very disappointed and was not able to watch more than half an hour ….most Hindi sequels are really good maybe it is British … I am not sure what happened here ….I will try to watch it again minus the first half hour ….thanks for uploading and promotion .

Needed to go the market but I don’t think I can right now …..

So it’s sleeping time 😴….not sure when will be the loadshedding ….

Okay bye

7; 19 am Break

1:22 pm وَيُسَبِّحُ الرَّعدُ بِحَمدِهِ

The Thunder Hymnth the Lord …..
Quran 13:13

 This verse of surah Rad in  Quran always makes me humble especially when I hear the sound of Thunder .
Here in this God forsaken city of Karachi ☠️ the most dangerous city in the world , we rarely very rarely only in the monsoon season do we get to hear the sound of Thunder and even lesser the lightening falls ….never have I ever heard or watched a video of lightening falling in fifty years of Habib Bank Plaza or the ten years of MCB Tower down town or even on the highest Bahria tower Clifton Karachi ☠️ in the recent time …
Last year I was in Rehmania Mosque Tariq Road for the Juma Mubarak prayers when one of the most Awesome Rad and lightening happened during and after the Juma Mubarak prayers ….I had to swim walk for more than twenty feet’s in a pool of water on the street behind the mosque with bags of shopping from rehmat e Shireen  …. I choose to walk in the water instead of trying to jump on or near the electric pole. …I am so glad and humble to my Lord that a whole year later I am still alive and enjoying my tea …
Amen !
Here is the morning tweet…

Sun 4th Zilhij 1441H
35°C
1:07 pm Good Morning !
Woke up with the sound of Rain and thunder ….yes the promised rain is here on the last Sunday before Eid .
Haven’t had the breakfast or the brunch yet not even the tea …throat and nose itchy ..
⛈️🌩️🌧️
No loadshedding yet 😎

Okay yes the tea is ready and probably the brunch too …and it’s also the Zuhr time so here I take a prayer Break with a prayer for my dearly departed parents Papa and Ammi

May the dear merciful Lord All Mighty Allah have mercy on my dearly departed parents Papa and Ammi and may they be blessed by the dear merciful Lord All Mighty Allah and Their Souls may rest in peace in heaven. Amen!


Puisse le cher Seigneur miséricordieux Tout-Puissant Allah avoir pitié de mes chers parents papa et Ammi et qu’ils soient bénis par le cher Seigneur miséricordieux Tout-Puissant Allah et leurs âmes puissent reposer en paix au paradis. Amen

1:45 pm Break

4:15 pm Had a really great Sunday afternoon 😁
First as soon as I got out I feel like walking into the air-conditioning hall . Then I smell a mixture of hot brewing tea ☕🍟🍳 fries and aha Pakora !

 So I had the brunch watching the rain in the garden .
Then I watched the scene outside . We have the first cow ( veal) . The moment it put it’s feet on our neighborhood the thunder and rain begin ….is that a sign …?
The neighbors who brought it were too scared so they went inside and left it in the care of their heavily armed guard ( Google App ) . He laid down his arms and become a farm hand …first tied it to the half cut down mango tree in the vacant plot ….but the rain thunder increased ….so he hide it inside the vacant plot . I believe this is called land grabbing in agricultural Pakistan .  If the builder did not react very soon we will know for sure ….

If you have played the Farmville 2 country escape . There is a mine where many farm hands are sent to collect the raw material for the industry …of all the farm hands you send …the last one usually sleeps or just fools around on top of the mine ….well I did not want to be like it … especially after having the brunch that good …so I did some gardening in the rain break ..there was drizzle though …I dig some wild weeds and grass in the Alley and planted it the front kerb beside the multiple times uprooted mango plant … Yesterday the builder got over joyed with the fateha updates ,  send his flock  with five healthy goats (do daant ) for after party 👹
They uprooted the street garden as the neighbors and heavily armed guards watched … I was also enjoying it ….after the party was over I silently slipped out and planted the uprooted mango plants again …and watered it ….the leaves were badly eaten but I am very hopeful it could be uprooted again very soon ….if the weather remains as cool as it is right now I will have a dozen more mango seeds to grow in that spot . It’s not just Qurbani ka janwer …the stray dogs also love to dig and play in the soil in the night and early morning ….they also uproot the mango plant some times but as long as the roots are intact …the plant survives …and that it the only reason i play this game …. But still not sure who uprooted and stool the old tire we cemented in the ground as a pot . It was in the blind spot due to the been tree over it and I don’t suppose the Sindh police ip cam got it ….but I am sure they must have got the guy who stool the car batteries … It was done during the loadshedding …. Now you know the reason behind this irregular loadshedding …..I knew you were too smart . That is why we had the smart lockdown ….
My dear elder brother is desperately criticizing my Kashmir policy this week to get his three fat tail Sheeps for Eid …..while the airforce insisting on four ….I am definitely doomed this week ….all I can do is relax and eat …..less 👻

 Okay it’s lesbian time 😂 I mean 🌈 Rainbow ….time …the rain seems to have stopped …and the only sound from outside I can hear is that of a cheap electric generator in the neighborhood …. Means the rain power shut down continue….. The azan have not started yet but it’s almost time and my mobile battery is also down to 65% so I better take a prayer break with a prayer for my dearly departed parents Papa and Ammi

May the dear merciful Lord All Mighty Allah have mercy on my dearly departed parents Papa and Ammi and may they be blessed by the dear merciful Lord All Mighty Allah and Their Souls may rest in peace in heaven. Amen!


Puisse le cher Seigneur miséricordieux Tout-Puissant Allah avoir pitié de mes chers parents papa et Ammi et qu’ils soient bénis par le cher Seigneur miséricordieux Tout-Puissant Allah et leurs âmes puissent reposer en paix au paradis. Amen

5:19 pm Break

7:12 pm Now that is what I call playing by the book …. The farm hand can be seen with a plastered ( bandaged) arm ….it’s not raining cats and dogs …..it’s raining fish & chips …..and the dadoos are on the way ….. I’m doomed 😭

Daaman nichord dein toh faristay wazoo karein….

Mamoo Kay saath rabta e ustawaar rakh

Thanks to Papa ( May his soul rest in peace in jannah Amen 🤲) I have samosa and chicken boti sticks that I ordered for his first 13th fateha ….. He was a living saint and was a pleasure to talk to ……he had so many friends and well- wishers when he was alive . But he is so lucky to be buried next to the two people he loved the most ….his younger brother and our Ammi ( May her soul rest in peace in jannah Amen 🤲)

I had a very especial place in his life but I don’t think I deserve to be buried near him …there is absolutely no room in that graveyard ….

The roar and thunder after the fateha makes me feel like he and some of his really closed friends loved the table spread we offered in fateha ….. And especially the Mutton Pulao ….

God Bless America !

Okay time for the Maghrib prayer with a prayer for my dearly departed parents Papa and Ammi

May the dear merciful Lord All Mighty Allah have mercy on my dearly departed parents Papa and Ammi and may they be blessed by the dear merciful Lord All Mighty Allah and Their Souls may rest in peace in heaven. Amen!


Puisse le cher Seigneur miséricordieux Tout-Puissant Allah avoir pitié de mes chers parents papa et Ammi et qu’ils soient bénis par le cher Seigneur miséricordieux Tout-Puissant Allah et leurs âmes puissent reposer en paix au paradis. Amen

 7:32 pm Break !

Sun 5th Zilhij 1441 H
34°C
8:41 pm Good Evening !
Okay everything back to normal … Electric power shutdown finished . Rain stopped saw a little blue sky in between the clouds ….tried so much to see the Rainbow 🌈
but I have very little sky view from down below . And there are too many hurdles in between going to the roof  including poorly married and rich and powerful unmarried parosans and security . Hopefully somebody took a picture and posted it on Twitter or Instagram …

And talking about Instagram …our award-winning international super model is missing since this morning with his farm hand …. haven’t heard the door closing all day …did not see the Black Vigo all week …did see him and a courier truck on Friday …so they returned him via the international courier ….I like the idea ….the marketing strategy definitely lives in a low lying area because she is never seen during the rain .
Our gutter is also flowing in over flow ….all my good shit is going away to fall in the drains and you know where it will go from there …to become the fish feed .

 The farming of Red , Pink,and white meat is badly affected this year because of the Pandemic covid-19 Corona virus . Exports are stopped … The demand of goats for Hajj and bakra Eid is Zero … Local consumers too cautious … poultry exports to neighboring countries are down . Price of eggs is up almost Rs 50 / – per dozen in retail
Then last year at this time …no idea how the fishing industry is surviving …in the without “R” months and the stormy season .

Only good news is that food panda 🐼 is delivering even after the rain in Karachi ☠️ the extremely dangerous city  in the rain 🌧️🌩️⛈️⚡

The free delivery of Shahid Afridi foundation is still rupees 9 only for a minimum limit of RS 500/-
 
My siblings did not have the net all day so there maybe a little delay in the dinner scene …I am feeling really good after the rain soaking and cool baths and room temperature dropping by one °C  so there is no sweaty forehead or itchy rash ..I am definitely avoiding the dinner until I smell something nice or finish this my the Sunday Blog # 225 ( Two Hundred and twenty five) .
I believe my siblings have lost their net again or they must be hangry 😠 after reading this my the Sunday Blog# 225 ( Two Hundred and twenty five ) published till sunset , because they are out of their rooms and into the kitchen …I can hear hard slamming of the microwave door multiple times and the beeper and now the roti tawa and daspana sound as well . And now the smell of roti / chappati/ phulki / bread .

Knock knock …knock on heaven’s door …..

Let the wrong ones in
And the right ones out …

9:47 Break

11:17 pm okay I had mango and mango shake and freezed the remaining cup with a tablespoon of jam e Shirin syrup …..
 Besides that I had a roti bread roll with half egg omlet and ofcourse lots of hot tea☕

I just heard a rumour that …the sea was too calm for comfort ….while we were having that thunderous rain … The Twitter in Karachi ☠️ the extremely dangerous city in rain ….⛈️🌩️🌧️⚡ Is extremely regulated , I for one is getting the same photoshopped pictures and videos ….from multiple accounts ….none shared the sky I saw during and after the rain .

Anyways , I am in the last half hour of this my the Sunday Blog # 225 ( Two Hundred and twenty five) . So it’s the time to pay my homage to the dedicated Sister Lewis of the parish of the Christ of King Muslimabad ….who worked and died for the Special Children of Pakistan at the Dar-ul -Sakun ( House of Calamity 👻)  during my morning and evening and Sunday walks I often passed that place calmly and never tried to disturb the Sisters and their special kids . I hope they all rest in peace
Amen !

 Okay now enjoy this song and video I have picked at random …..was looking for a rainy song …. Anyways until a few years ago we were absolutely rainless … That is why we cry a lot during and after the rain …..

Enjoy !

All the Best !
Eid Mubarak ❣️

Allah Hafiz !

Koi deewana kehta hai
Koi pagal samajhta hai
Magar dharti ki bechaini
Ko bas badal samajhta hai

Koi deewana kehta hai
Koi pagal samajhta hai
Magar dharti ki bechaini
Ko bas badal samajhta hai

Main tujhse door kaisa hoon
Tu mujhse door kaisi hai
Ye tera dil samajhta hai
Ya mera dil samajhta hai

….

Mohbbat ek ehsaason
Ki pawan si kahani hai
Kabhi Kabira deewana tha
Kabhi meera deewani hai
Yahan sab log kehte hain
Meri aankhon main aasoon hain
Jo tu samjhe to moti hain
Jo na samjhe to paani
hain [To Paani Hain]

….

Samandar peer ka andar hai
Lekin ro nahi sakta
Ye ansoon pyar ka moti
Hai isko kho nahi sakta
Meri chahat ko dulhan
Tu bana lena magar sunle
Jo mera ho nahi paya
wo tera ho nahi sakta

….

Bhramar koi kumudni par
Machal baitha to hungama
Hamare dil main koi khwaab
Pal baitha to hungama
Abhi tak doob ke sunte sab
Kissa mohhabat ka
Main kisse ko haqeekat main
Badal baitha to hungama

Koi deewana kehta hai
Koi pagal samajhta hai
Magar dharti ki bechaini
Ko bas badal samajhta hai

Leave a comment